Home > Uncategorized > It’s Football Time In…Kentucky?!?!?

It’s Football Time In…Kentucky?!?!?

Well, in a scant half-hour to an hour I will be on the road to Lexington and the Tennessee-Kentucky football game. A few thoughts before we leave:

I’m not sure if I’m going to wear a brown paper bag or not. I might keep one in a pocket just in case.

I really hope we get our act together for our final game of the year. It would suck to give up all this sleep after work (I work 3rd shift) for a silly football game. Especially one that is probably going to put me to sleep.

Whoever starts at quarterback for Tennessee, I will yell bloody murder at them. My goal is to make the Kentucky fans around me glad I’m not one of them. Maybe I’ll take a Bible and start preaching at Rick Clausen from the stands.

I really hope Lexington has funnel cake.

I’m real dang hungry.

I wonder if I’m wearing enough orange. Perhaps something on the legs?

I wonder if I’m dressed warmly enough.

Kentucky fans can sympathize with us this year–we both had lousy coaches. The difference is theirs will be back one more year, whereas ours resigned his offensive coordinator position.

My future brother-in-law (the one who magicked up the tickets to this game) says if I wear orange today, I owe him beer. Which would he like better: Barq’s or A&W? Oh wait, he’s Catholic. His beer has alcohol in it.

I really hope the game today isn’t crappy.

I’m real dang hungry.

Did I mention I’m real dang hungry?

And with that, I am off to the game.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 26, 2005 at 6:20 pm

    At least you didn’t have to drive from Chicago to see Tennessee lose to Vanderbilt. That was just wrong…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

