Home > Uncategorized > I’m Infamous Again

I’m Infamous Again

I’m infamous again. My post on Moments of Theological Stupidity rated me as an extremist in a post on another blog. Apparently I’m now hyper-Reformed.

There’s just one big problem with that label. I’m not a Calvinist.

First the “Great Cussin’ Blogwar,” now this. And they say only conservatives resort to name-calling.

I suppose this deserves a name change for the blog. From now on, this blog shall henceforth be known as “The Silent Hyper-Cron™”

“Hyper-reformed,” my lightsaber. What ignoramuses. (That was ironic humor, for the uptight among you.)

In other news, Tennessee beat Kentucky. While we normally don’t care about basketball back home, this is news. I will be going to church wearing orange.

UPDATE: The blog in question came back to the good side of the Force (just a toe in the water, actually) and changed the original post. It’s not much better but acceptable. I’m now semi-Reformed. Maybe this guy should get a clue that he’s still calling it “extreme.” So which is it: are the Reformed extreme or is it the semi-Reformed?

He also removed a comment in which I corrected his false attribution of a labelling of him to me. I never labelled him “emergent,” and a perusal of the posts in question (Start and Finish) will bear that out. Let’s all act like we really are potty-trained, shall we?

FURTHER UPDATE: The post in question has now been removed from the author’s blog, including nearly all commentary on this blog by him on this issue. I guess he was listening to Kenny Rogers’ The Gambler when he deleted his post and the comments from this blog. You gotta know when to fold em….

This has been a fun “Moments of Theological Stupidity.” Maybe I should do them more often; you never know what comes crawling out of the woodwork.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 12, 2006 at 1:22 am

    Oh, insults. I must have really hit a nerve.

    No one slandered you, Noakes–you imagined that all by your lonesome.

  2. February 12, 2006 at 2:12 am

    This post has been removed by the author.

  3. February 12, 2006 at 2:28 am

    This post has been removed by the author.

  4. February 12, 2006 at 2:35 am

    Wow. Truth really is relative. I guess you really can’t call anyone a redneck anymore.

    Jason himself said he never accused you of being a non-believer. I never accused anyone of incest; however, I do apologize for a badly timed and ill-received redneck joke. Furthermore, no one called you illiterate–that’s a complete fabrication. Again, you’ve imagined slander where none exists. Calm down and mind your hyperactivity.

  5. February 12, 2006 at 6:56 am

    Wow! Red.hot strikes again. I would hate him, but for some reason I kinda like the guy. Thanks Deaf Jedi for standing in for me. I never accused Red.hot of not being saved. As a matter of fact, I hope he is because he sure keeps things interesting and I would hate to think he is not going to be ruling under Jesus in the new earth.

    Just for the record, cussing is not my beef. I just can’t help but notice that non-Christians use cussing as a litmus test for how Christlike someone is. That is truly ironic. Therefore, I (emphasis on me, myself; as for me) must not cuss because my witness must be as pure as possible before people who do not claim Christ in hopes that they will.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

