Home > Uncategorized > To Toss or Not To Toss

To Toss or Not To Toss

That is the Question.  I have the Caners’ book Unveiling Islam.  Now, I find the book to be quite enlightening and interesting, but in light of the brouhaha they have created (see James White and Founders Ministries blogs on the sidebar for the full story), their integrity has been severely – if not irreparably – damaged.  That book, in my mind, is no longer worth the paper it is printed on, much less the price I paid for it.  I have no way of knowing, in light of their behavior, if there is a factual, researched, accurately Scriptural basis to the book.  I could, of course, re-read it, but I have no desire to do so now.

So now I am pondering:  do I consign this book to a) the trash heap; b) the used-book store (for cash or store credit, of course); c) the free book giveaway thing; d) the deepest, bottom-most level of my bookshelf; or e) Reese’s new chew toy?  Decisions, decisions.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 11, 2006 at 9:13 am

    I’d eliminate E, because the book is likely to cause Reese a great amount of indigestion. I’d probably go with B myself.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

