Home > Humor, Southern Baptist Convention > The Scarlet Letter

The Scarlet Letter

For background on this post, see Timmy Brister‘s post on the next SBC Executive Committee chairman here.

Anyhow, Timmy said he would grow his beard back out if I came up with a “scarlet C” t-shirt. I played around with CafePress and came up with a nice one. No, they are not for sale, but if anyone wants to order a few I could be persuaded. Here’s the t-shirt concept:

The Scarlet T-Shirt

Note the “bloody C” design I found. If anyone wants one, you may line up for orders at SNewell77[AT]gmail.com.

UPDATE: I decided to go ahead and start a CafePress shop. It is “not-for-profit.” There are men’s, women’s, kids’, babies’, and even doggy stuff as well as a few knick knacks. If you’d like to order a shirt or something, go here.

  1. November 1, 2006 at 10:24 am

    What a marvelous idea! I really want one, but I don’t like Cafe Press’s policy on privacy and data collection. If you come up with a different method of purchase, I’d send extra as a donation to avoid the hassle.

  2. November 1, 2006 at 4:10 pm

    My objection to CafePress is the exorbitant pricing.

    I object.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

