Home > Uncategorized > All I Want For Christmas

All I Want For Christmas

I’ve already got my two front teeth.

That being said, I thought I’d regale you with my Christmas Wish List. I don’t really want much more than books this year, though it has become clear I need a few essential pieces of equipment. Some items on this list have already been procured, as noted by their appearance thusly: Santa already brought me this.

In the department of “What Stephen Would Get If He Hadn’t Acted Depraved:”

  • A million bucks (but I’ll settle for a raise at work)
  • HP Media Center m7690e Desktop Computer, fully loaded
  • HP OfficeJet 6310 All In One Print/Scan/Copy/Fax
  • New golf clubs from Lynx (I own a set of Lynx Parallax irons and Boom Boom woods that have served me well, but they are nearly 15 years old, having been used since high school)
  • A Saturn Ion 2, grey; or a Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab, white
  • A free entry into the 2007 World Series of Poker

And in the department of “What Stephen Might Actually Get:”

  • Another bookshelf
  • A new computer desk
  • Anything from my Amazon.com Wish List
  • Season 3 of 24
  • Season 4 of 24
  • Arthur W. Pink’s Exposition of the Gospel of John
  • A start in writing a book or novel
  • Sleep
  • Extra hugs from my wife

Well, I think that about does it. I’m sure there’s more in mind than I have listed, but these are the basics. But my Wish List for you, dear readers, is that all your needs may be met, and that God greatly increases His glory in each of your lives! Soli Deo Gloria!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

