Home > Where I Am Right Now > I’ve Been Kissed By A Rose…

I’ve Been Kissed By A Rose…

Beginning today, I will be posting tributes to my lovely wife, Tricia, throughout the week as part of our first Valentine’s Day as a married couple.  There are 7 days left until Heart Day, so I thought it would be nice for my wife to be surprised with a few tributes to her.

Having recently learned how to put up video in the form of Google Video or You Tube, I found video of a song I heard during Rock Star: INXS that does a pretty good job of describing how my wife affects me.

Oh no, here comes the syrup...You see, my wife is the second most important person in my life (the first obviously being Jesus).   I am utterly and totally in awe of her beauty, her humor, her presence.  I find myself asking every day what God was smoking when He decided to let me marry her!  She deserves so much more and better than I could ever give.  That alone makes her a crystal clear reminder of my need to depend on the Lord for everything.  She is so valuable to me, and I love her dearly.  To hold her is to feel as if all is right in the world, to kiss her is to be kissed by a rose.  Oh thank you, Jesus, for giving me my wife.

And that somewhat exceeds my syrup quota for this post.  You men among my readers, I heavily suggest that you begin to wine and dine your wives this week in somewhat similar manner as I have begun here.  They are that important to your spiritual and physical well-being.  So break out the Mrs. Butterworth’s and start pouring that syrup.

So with no further ado, for your viewing and listening pleasure, I humbly present to you Seal’s Kiss From A Rose. For my Deaf readers and those who’ve never heard it before, lyrics can be found below the video.

Ba da da, ba da ba da da da, ba da
Ba da da, ba da ba da da da, ba da

There used to be a graying tower alone on the sea
You became the light on the dark side of me
Love remains a drug that’s the high and not the pill
But did you know that when it snows
My eyes become large and the light that you shine can be seen

Girl, I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey
Oooh, the more I get of you the stranger it feels, yeah
Now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the grey

Ba da da, ba da ba da da da, ba da
Ba da da, ba da ba da da da, ba da

There is so much a man can tell you
So much he can say
You remain my power, my pleasure, my pain, baby
To me, you’re like a growing addiction that I can’t deny
Won’t you tell me, is that healthy, baby?
But did you know that when it snows
My eyes become large and the light that you shine can be seen

Baby, I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey
Oooh, the more I get of you the stranger it feels, yeah
Now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the grey

I’ve…been…kissed by a rose on the grey
I’ve…been kissed by a rose on the grey
And if I should fall, at all
I’ve…been kissed by a rose

There is so much a man can tell you
So much he can say
You remain my power, my pleasure, my pain
To me, you’re like a growing addiction that I can’t deny
Won’t you tell me, is that healthy, baby?
But did you know that when it snows
My eyes become large and the light that you shine can be seen

Baby, I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey
Oooh, the more I get of you the stranger it feels, yeah
Now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the grey

I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey
Oooh, the more I get of you the stranger it feels, yeah
Now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom on the grey

Now that your rose is in bloom
A light hits the gloom…on the…grey

Categories: Where I Am Right Now
  1. Tee
    February 7, 2007 at 11:23 pm

    Aww, sniff, sniff, thats’s so beautiful!

  2. Stephen
    February 8, 2007 at 5:04 am

    Wait til you see what else I got planned, silly.

  3. Florida Gal
    February 18, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    Steve and Tricia,

    That was the most beautiful you have created for your lovely wife, Tricia. The more, I am still thanking God for Tricia to come into your life, Stephen. I am very grateful that Tricia love you dearly. I am very happy that God brought you together that you both meant for each other. 🙂 Jesus has mysterious ways to brought two people together as he planned.
    Thank you, Tricia, for being with Stephen.

    Smile.
    God Bless.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

