Home > Weird-O-Cron > Weird-O-Cron™ The Birthday Edition

Weird-O-Cron™ The Birthday Edition

Seems Ryan, the Archer of the Forest, has tagged me. Apparently, you have to post six weird things about yourself and then tag 6 other people. He’s right, chain letters never die, they just change form.

So, with no further ado, 6 weird things about me, just ’cause it’s my birthday today. I am now among those of “The Dirty 30.” I can no longer be trusted.

DISCLAIMER: I’m sure my wife and family could come up with 6 weirder things. I invite them to do so in the comments.

 1. At one time, I could recite the entire script of the original Star Wars trilogy, line for line, from beginning to end. That’s right, I used to be able to verbally give you Star Wars, The Empire Strikes Back, and Return of the Jedi in its entirety. Wish I could memorize Scripture the same way.

2. I am Deaf, yet I can play guitar and trumpet. What can I say, I’m musical.

3. I must be one of the few people from the South that hates sweet potatoes.

4. I wanted to be an Atlanta Brave when I was growing up. That’s weird because when I was growing up in the 80s, the Braves *stank.* Most of my buddies wanted to be on the great St. Louis Cardinals teams of the 80s.

5. I have proved that it is possible to meet girls at White Castle at 1:00 AM. Dated her for about 4 months too.

6. All my life I preferred older women, yet when I got married, I married a younger one.

Oh so enlightening…

I tag Timmy Brister, Tony Kummer, Will Turner, Rick Mansfield, and Matt Perry.

Categories: Weird-O-Cron
  1. April 25, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    Oh no! I’ve been tagged! Good enough — check out the blog tomorrow!

  2. April 26, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    I’ve replied. Thanks for keeping the web weird.

  3. April 27, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    Only five? I’ll have to let my wife help me pick them 🙂

  4. theologiaviatorum
    April 27, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    Hey.

    I will have to think about this. Not that I cannot think of anything weird but everything I am currently thinking about would be too risque for blogging!

  1. April 27, 2007 at 1:10 pm
  2. April 30, 2007 at 8:09 am

Leave a Reply

