Home > Uncategorized > The “Wilderness” of Nebraska

The “Wilderness” of Nebraska

The Wilderness of Nebraska

My cousin Andrew is driving this week from his home in the Smoky Mountains to his job at Grand Tetons National Park in Wyoming. Yesterday afternoon he was driving through Nebraska, and called his mom. My aunt says he hates driving through Nebraska, and told my grandmother this one-liner Andrew gave her over the phone:

“If cars were the children of Israel, Nebraska would be the wilderness.”

Nebraska

Just the opportunity to get one-liners like these is enough evidence that I oughta be praising the Lord He put me in the family that He did. 😀

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Grape
    December 5, 2007 at 2:27 am

    I live in Canada. Something about Nebraska draws me to it, though I’ve never been… someday I might move there. I was just looking up pictures of it and came across your blog. Do you live there? What’s it like?

  2. Jaimie
    December 22, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    The sunset in Nebraska is absolutely beautiful! The summers are very hot and the winters are very cold. There really is “no place like Nebraska”

  3. May 2, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    I worked in Nebraska harvesting wheat back in the mid 1970’s. There’s something really powerful about the land; distinctly American. I was in Scotts Bluff for a few weeks and walked in the ruts where wagons traveled the Oregon trail… While we had started in Texas and made our way to Montana, some of my most memorable days and nights were spent in Scotts Bluff – had a blind date with a local girl, took her to the Cheyenne Rodeo… we didn’t get along, but the rodeo was fun. John Wayne was there. Tanya Tucker was there. What a summer!

  4. Jason
    May 9, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Nebraska is like no other place. Friendly people and good morals. Was born and raised there love it!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

