Home > Where I Am Right Now > A Blog Update

A Blog Update

Just so you guys know, I’m taking the rest of the week off from the blog.

Last week (roughly, I think it was actually 2 Thursdays ago including today) we finally got a new mattress to replace the one I accidentally flattened a few months ago. No, no naughty hi-jinks or anything, I just collapsed on my bed in exhaustion one night. Now, the bed we use is an antique – no slats under the mattress, just a set of tongue-like appendages on the wooden rails. The box springs we had were at least a decade old – it was my wife’s old bed. I’d collapsed in like manner many times before, but for some reason that time the springs buckled completely on my side of the bed. With no support underneath from the lack of slats, all the weight of me and my wife acted like an elephant foot on a mouse. So ever since it had been like my wife was sleeping up one level and I was down one level. Very weird.

Long story short, the new mattress has been giving me trouble. I’m finding it hard to sleep on a new mattress (not used to it, obviously), and as a result I sleep later and stay awake longer after I get home from UPS. Today is the perfect example; it’s 10:00 AM and I’m still awake. But I used that time a little productively – read for a while, won a free book over at Said @ Southern, worked on our baby registry a bit, and did some regular maintenance on the computer. Tricia will no doubt ask me why I didn’t do any dishes, vacuum, or get my office organized a bit. “Cause I didn’t want to, dear. It’s 100 degrees outside.” *whistles innocently*

We will continue the Theological Investigation series first thing Monday, that is if I don’t decide to post one more tomorrow. Infant salvation will follow almost immediately.

In the meantime, make sure you go to church Sunday and glorify God for being such a wonderful guy that he sent Jesus to die to save sinners. You can do at least that much, can’t you? It would really make my weekend if some of you actually obeyed him on this by repenting of your sins and accepting Christ while you were at it.

And now, with no further ado, I’m going to bed.

Categories: Where I Am Right Now
  1. Tee
    August 17, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Whatever… it’s not 100 degrees inside…yet… *wink*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

