Home > Songs & Poetry > Groundless

Groundless

Lord, in one fell swoop
You took away my bragging rights
Made me give up control
In one fell swoop
You filled up my dead heart with light
Resurrect my soul

Where would I be without you?
You took my heart of stone, gave me a heart of flesh,
Where would I be without you?
O I cannot boast, I am groundless,
Where would I be without you?

In one fell swoop
You buried me, put sin to death
Plunged me into the grave
In one fell swoop
You raised me with your living breath
Powerful to save

Where would I be without you?
You took my heart of stone, gave me a heart of flesh,
Where would I be without you?
O I cannot boast, I am groundless,
Where would I be without you?

Lord, in one fell swoop
You changed my heart with Jesus’ blood
Made me want your son
In one fell swoop
He bathed me in the crimson flood
He said “It is done!”

Where would I be without you?
You took my heart of stone, gave me a heart of flesh,
Where would I be without you?
O I cannot boast, I am groundless,
Where would I be without you?

© 2007 by Stephen Newell.

Categories: Songs & Poetry
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

