Home > Sermons, Where I Am Right Now > The Next Sermon From The ‘Cron

The Next Sermon From The ‘Cron

The next sermon I plan to preach (this Sunday Jan. 20) will be over the following text:

10I appeal to you, brothers, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree, and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be united in the same mind and the same judgment. 11For it has been reported to me by Chloe’s people that there is quarreling among you, my brothers. 12What I mean is that each one of you says, “I follow Paul,” or “I follow Apollos,” or “I follow Cephas,” or “I follow Christ.” 13Is Christ divided? Was Paul crucified for you? Or were you baptized in the name of Paul? (1 Corinthians 1:10-13)

This passage will be the foundational text and will be built upon by related sections in 1 Corinthians chapters 3 and 4.

Meanwhile, keep reading The Bruised Reed. I’m about halfway through and will attempt to finish up this week. After that I’m going to reread it to take notes and hopefully by the end of next week post a review.

Since we are now full-term (38 weeks — see sidebar) that means all posting will, of course, be subject to Baby Newell’s decision to be born or not, so stay tuned!

  1. Steve Dye
    January 15, 2008 at 12:40 am

    Interesting topic. I preached that one 3 weeks ago. hope you get good results. We sure did!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

