Home > Uncategorized > Blog Madness, Round 2: “DEAF CAN!!”

Blog Madness, Round 2: “DEAF CAN!!”

Well, folks, it seems the unthinkable has happened: I made it out of the first round of the Said at Southern Blog Madness! That means out of all the blogs listed there, The Silent Holocron is among the top 12 blogs!

In the second round I am pitted against Michael Spencer (Internet Monk) and Reid Monaghan (Power of Change). Once again, I led this division early, but now am behind both Reid and the IMonk. I have learned that the tournament winner gets free books. That’s right, FREE BOOKS! There is a $50 gift certificate from Westminster Books waiting for the winner.

I need your help to advance to the Final Four. I have been Cinderella Incarnate, and with your continued support we can make that a reality. Go here and vote for me in the South Division Finals. Show all those hearing bloggers that “Deaf CAN!”

Spencer is one of those bloggers who could get 200 votes at the drop of a hat, if he so desired. He is known as the evil Sith Lord of the blogosphere; he must not be allowed to prevail! Reid is more like Obi-Wan Kenobi. You might consider me to be a Mace Windu. I leave the Yoda designation for Timmy.

I am humbled and thankful that many of you have seen fit to give this blog a read on a regular basis, and you have motivated me to provide more and better content in the future. Beliefbusters is just the beginning of what I hope is a new start for The Silent Holocron. Go and vote and I pray you will enjoy your continued patronage of this blog!

  1. Steve Dye
    March 27, 2008 at 10:27 am

    i voted for ya

  1. April 5, 2008 at 11:17 pm

Leave a Reply

