Home > Where I Am Right Now > On the Running Blog: First Run

On the Running Blog: First Run

I have the first new post in a month over at my running blog, chronicling the first actual run in this new running thing I’m doing. An excerpt:

I followed the advice everyone gives first-time runners and walked the first half-mile as a warm-up. So far, so good, it was all uphill anyway. So I reached the top of the hill (the main entrance to our apartments), turned around, braced myself, and started trotting back.

This could be good, I thought. Wait a minute, what’s that sensation?

You see, my mesh shorts had started to slide off my waist. I hadn’t tied them tightly enough. I’m sure everyone wants to see a 31 year old fat guy trying to run with his shorts down.

Go read the whole thing here and enjoy your weekend.

Categories: Where I Am Right Now Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

