Home > Songs & Poetry > He Loves Me Anyway!

He Loves Me Anyway!

I’ve been on a spiritual high ever since KBCD after Carter Bearden’s magnificent preaching, and then Pastor Tim bringing it this Sunday morning! I was looking through some old posts and found this little song I wrote about 3 years ago that summed up exactly how I feel this moment. Praise God from whom all blessings flow! 😀

He Loves Me Anyway

What if I said there was a lover who
Loves you just the way you are?
To this lover, what makes you beautiful
Is every blemish, every scar
That lover says you are a fearful
And wonderful work of the Divine
Surprisingly, nothing’s in you to love
He looks at you and says, “You are mine!”

Though there’s nothing makes me lovely
Though my heart is hard and dirty
Though I’ve nothing ’bout Him good to say
He says He loves me anyway

What if I said there was a lover who
Would never leave you high and dry?
You could never leave His loving hand
You would never want to try
Like an orphan, He embraces you
Makes you to live just for His glory
Writes a Word of love for you to read
Calls on you to join His story

Though there’s nothing makes me lovely
Though my heart is hard and dirty
Though I’ve nothing ’bout Him good to say
He says He loves me anyway

Foreknown,
Predestinated,
Conformed to Him and called,
Glorificated!
Though I don’t deserve His mercy, what then shall I say?
He loves me anyway!

(Instrumental Bridge)

Though there’s nothing makes me lovely
Though my heart is hard and dirty
Though I’ve nothing ’bout Him good to say
He says He loves me anyway

What if I said there was a lover who
Brought all things about for good?
Everyone He loves, He chastens well
Hardship makes Him understood
Cast all your cares upon the lover, for
Every need is now okay
According to His riches and His purposes
He set His love upon you anyway

Foreknown,
Predestinated,
Conformed to Him and called
Glorificated!
Though I don’t deserve His mercy, what then shall I say?
He loves me anyway!

Categories: Songs & Poetry
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

